top of page

Struggles of Relationships while Traveling! Communication is key!


Im sitting here staring at words on paper. Questioning blogging. We are in 2017, I feel people barely have time to wake up and accomplish their todo list daily, let alone find time to read a blog and why would they want to read mine? How can I make it appealing enough to want to check it daily/weekly.  I will try to keep it to a minimum, I know there are not enough hours in a day! But my goals are to inspire and enlighten. Im here to talk about life experiences we all go through, and maybe through expanding and expressing my moments in life I can help someone along the way. Someone asked about how I manage relationships while traveling as much as I do. To be honest relationships in general, are the most difficult to discuss. I know most want the interesting details of dating, the personal stuff, Im not going to get too personal. What Im talking about specifically, is all relationships and how to keep them growing especially while traveling. We truly are blessed nowadays with technology, it really has made communicating much easier, lets just go ahead and say it “Communication is Key,” not only in Relationships but in all life. Yes, its true communication is the root of a relationship. If we are not communicating properly, guess what, that relationship is going nowhere, quick. This of course is tested to the max when traveling. Texting and emails are options, but Im talking old school, pick up the phone to communicate, we are even lucky enough to have FaceTime, it may not be a perfect scenario, but it certainly helps to see the other persons emotions and hear their voice. I believe this kind of connection is essential, too see expressions on ones face, a text emoji just does not leave the same impression. That phone call or FaceTime even if it’s a quick hello can really make a difference! I hope some of us millennials can turn this texting era around and get back to real communication. Be a trend setter (or old school,) pick up the phone. 

I find myself living a dream, being able to do what I love and be paid to do so…it is a dream until I find myself in reality, feeling alone in some part of the world without a form of communication. Experiencing these amazing opportunities but unable to share that special moment with loved ones. These are the moments that are really rough while traveling. How is it possible to pursue dreams but feel like your missing out on other dreams. This is a current battle Im fighting, its not always easy, relationships are not easy in general they are hard work, but add distance in the mix and it becomes even more work. What it comes down to truly I believe is faith and fate. “It takes two to tango,” no dance pun intended, but it literally does. Both parties must be present and willing to put the time and energy into the relationship to grow. My key tips for all relationships, including distance or not, is to communicate fully with each other as much as possible. Not the bare minimal of just checking in, but really understand each other, hear each other, and grow together. So whatever relationship you are dealing with, communicate. {Your Significant other} After a long day all you want to do is unwind, but instead give them your ear for an extra few minutes to hear how their day went. Even pick up a pen and paper to leave a sweet message for them in the morning. Communicate, let them know how much they are loved, we need more of this in our world, I feel It really helps your relationship grow stronger. 

Imagine you found yourself alone somewhere in the world without access to actually communicate, that is when you truly realize these moments, that are simply taken for granted on a day to day basis. 

Encouragement: I encourage you to find a new way to communicate with any one of your relationships today... 

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page