top of page

Holy Cannoli Adventures in Naples, Italy


Todays adventure is in the port of Naples, Italy, and it is also my last day of exploring, as I head back to the states tomorrow. I decided to wander down Via Toledo, which is a major shopping road in Napoli running from piazza Dante ends near Pizza Del Plebiscito, about 1,2 km long. After wandering the streets, taking pictures, and stopping in some of the shops in Galleria Umberto I, I then met up with a few friends to have a farewell brunch. Again we are in Italy, so what did we eat…PIZZA! It was a great last day enjoying good company in this beautiful City! O and I cannot forget, I made a quick Cannoli stop before heading back to pack!

I have had the opportunity to visit Naples a few times previously and some recommendations I would suggest are a visit to Pompeii or Capri. Both very different tours but both fascinating to explore! Naples port (Calata Porta di Massa) has ferries that you can take to Capri and view the Almafi Coast, it takes about an hour to arrive and 20 euros, this is one of my absolute favorite destinations to visit ranking in my top 3, and the blue grotto Sea Cave is a must see! The adventures in Naploi are endless, I have taxied to pompeii, ferried to Capri, and as well wandered the streets, if you have questions about this city, feel free to ask me anything!

Unfortunately, I’m at the end of this tour which has left me feeling like the Richest girl in the world with all the life experiences over the last two months! This is the last port I’ll be visiting for now, but I’ll certainly have other exciting adventures to blog about, so please continue to follow my Journey. Bye for now… until my next chapter unfolds…Please stay tuned to see what other Adventures I’ll be getting into.

Yours Truly, MariaTravelingGypsy

Cannoli

Galleria Umberto I

Galleria Umberto I

Galleria Umberto I

Galleria Umberto I

Galleria Umberto I

Galleria Umberto I

Galleria Umberto I

Galleria Umberto I

Via Toledo

Via Toledo

Via Toledo

Via Toledo

Via Toledo

SPRING in bloom in Napoli

PIZZA TIME

Plaza del Plebiscito

Plaza del Plebiscito

Plaza del Plebiscito


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page