top of page

Sicily, Italy Adventure Pizza is a must!


Todays adventure is in the port of Messina, (Sicily) Italy. Messina is a harbor city in northeast Sicily, Separated from mainland Italy by the straight of Messina. It is known for the Norman Messina Cathedral, with its Gothic portal, 15th century windows and an astronomical clock on the bell tower. I spent the day getting some pizza, because thats is just what you do when you are in Italy and also made a quick stop at the Cathedral to capture some beautiful pictures! I have previously stopped in this port and had the opportunity to visit both Taormina and Mount Etna, which are both highly recommend tours. Taormina, which is spectacularly perched on the side of the mountain, is known for its stunning ancient theatre and breath taking vistas. Mount Etna is not only the highest active volcano in Europe, at 10,810 feet, but is one of the most active in the world. My day was short in Messina as Im down to my last two days before heading back to the states, so my exploring was minimal, but I am blessed I have been here before and had the opportunity to see the listed above beautiful sites. If you make a stop in this city I strongly encourage you to visit Taormina or Mt Etna, and if time permits after then explore Messina the city.

Last Show


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page